Agreements with Universities

The EDIW team has visited several European universities, such as Valladolid, Oviedo, León, and Deusto in Spain; and Milan and Perugia in Italy. Agreements have been made to study the possibilities of collaboration and exchange in the areas of coursework, professional internships, and voluntary work. This process has started and will continue to achieve a wide network of universities to collaborate on research and international projects.

Nine universities in the Philippines and a Regional Center for Education and Technology, under the Ministries of Education of Southeast Asia (SEAMEO Innotech) have agreed to collaborate with EDIW on student exchanges, academic volunteering and on international research and education projects. Other universities that have been identified are the following: Ateneo de Davao and the University of Southeastern Philippines in Davao, University of San Carlos in Cebu, University of San Agustin and State College of Fisheries in Iloilo.

Agreements were made with the University of Santo Tomas, Ateneo of Manila University, De La Salle University, and the University of the Philippines Manila.  In the Philippines there is one more university that will complete the network of collaborating and partner universities. EDIW is in the process of looking into possible collaboration with universities in the following countries of Asia as well: India, Taiwan, Japan, Malaysia, Israel, Jordan and Palestine.

The network will be completed by a number of European universities, as well as from Latin and North America, and Africa.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *